Weekend and mashed potato

Weekend! Most tiring days.

My sister bought some clam, white clam and I have never cooked it before. My mom said it was very easy to cook, just stir-fry the clam with green chillies and some onions, tomato and ginger. All chopped. 

So, today I tried to cook it. The results??? Failed. And sorry, I had no appetite to take picture of it. 

Btw, last week I tried to cook mashed potato. And here is the results:

Image

 

Really easy to make. Here’s how:

1. Boil the potatoes with salt and some pepper. 

2. After it was really soft, grind it with your chopper or by hand mixer. Just for a half minute. Or if you do it by hand, mashed it until all the potatoes are soft. 

3. Heat 2/3 table spoon of butter and then stir fry some chopped garlic, pour some hot milk into the pan and mix it well. 

4. Add all the ingredients into the mashed potato, stir and mix it. Add a little bit of salt and pepper, mix it again. After that, add some chopped parsley. 

Serve the mashed potato with your steak or fried chicken is recommended also!!

Now, my families are asking me when will I cook this mashed potato again. And I’m gonna wait until they beg for it. Hihi.😉

Leave a Reply

